On 21 March 2020 the New Zealand Government advised that the country is now at Alert Level 2, which is the second level of four. See the four levels here.

The Prime Minister also advised that this level could change either up or down quickly, and alerts could be applied regionally or nationally.

At Alert Level 2, they recommend that Business Continuity Plans are activated. If your organisation does not have or needs to update its Business Continuity Plan, here are some resources to help you. 

Business-Continuity-Plan

TEMPLATE-Business-Continuity-Plan

WasteMINZ is currently putting its own BCP into action. We will continue to update you as often as required, but please contact any of the team on email or mobile if you have concerns or questions, or would just like a friendly ear to talk to. 

Name

Email

Phone

Availability

Janine Brinsdon
Chief Executive

janine@wasteminz.org.nz

022 309 6690

Mon-Friday (and out of hours)

CJ Dooner
Corporate Services Mgr

cj@wasteminz.org.nz

0272 428 475

 

Mon-Friday

 

Sharmaine Oakley
Membership Coordinator

sharmaine@wasteminz.org.nz

Via email

Mon-Thurs
9am – 2pm

Sarah Pritchett

Sustainability Advisor

sarahp@wasteminz.org.nz

021 082 54606

Mon-Friday
9am – 4pm

Nic Quilty

Sector Projects Mgr

nic@wasteminz.org.nz

021 611 337

Mon-Friday

 

Jill Marshall
Communications Mgr

jill@wasteminz.org.nz

022 697 1267

Mon-Friday

 

Jenny Marshall

Sector Projects Mgr

Jenny@wasteminz.org.nz

021 176 2332

After 7 April 2020